Reason #583 that I never get anything done

April 22, 2010 at 2:11 pm (Uncategorized)

There’s always a better time to do stuff. Like all day today I’ve been thinking, “I’ll do the dishes as soon as the kids are down for their nap.” But now the kids are down for their nap and I’m thinking, “I’ll do that after the kids wake up. I don’t want to waste prime both-kids-napping time on doing the dishes.” But then after the kids wake up, one of them will need me for something like food and I’ll be busy dealing with that and won’t ever get to the dishes. Which is probably why my house is in a perpetual state of disarray and I feel like the biggest slacker of all time.

Are you tired of the “reasons I can’t get anything done” posts yet? I’ll try and think of something totally different next time. Or not.

4 Comments

  1. Jeff said,

    I had no idea my home was so dad-blasted-freaking hysterical. Holy CRAP!

  2. Beta Dad said,

    How dare you keep a secret blog! Luckily for me your husband ratted you out. I came here and saw all the posts and was like “she’s been doing this for months!” Then I checked the dates and saw that you started on, what, Sunday? You must really not want to do that laundry!

    Funny stuff. Keep it up!

  3. Laurel Jacobson said,

    Enjoying every post, Gina D! Loved the tiramisu post 🙂

Leave a Reply

