It’s almost 11am and Toddler Boy is not yet dressed

April 22, 2010 at 11:27 am (Uncategorized)

Another example from our series on Why I can never get anything done:

Toddler Boy is still in his PJs. When the potty training started regressing a few months ago, I decided I needed to change him from Pull-Up to underwear immediately after he woke up in the morning. That helped a lot. I’ve almost dressed him about 5 times today, but I’m pretty sure he’s out of clean underwear. I’ve made several attempts to move the laundry process along but, as I mentioned earlier, there are so many preparatory steps I have to take (by which a person like me could be easily distracted (ooh….that’s shiny!…)) that I’m not making much progress. I really have no excuse for being unproductive because Baby Boy has been asleep most of the morning.

So I decided to sit down and write a blog post about it instead. A pretty lame blog post. I’m just praying the Crap Blog Detective doesn’t stumble over here.

Update @ 11:46 am: I did manage to find Toddler Boy some clean underwear and the laundry process is underway. I’m pretty sure this will be the 4th time I’ve washed this particular load. Happy Earth Day.

Update @ 11:59 am: Whoops. Baby Boy wasn’t really asleep all morning, I just turned the baby monitor off at some point and forgot to turn it back on. My bad.

2 Comments

  1. Kacey R. said,

    You inspired me to start the re-wash. I guess the girls will need their swimsuits for class tonight. They’ve been brewing in the swim lesson bag since Tuesday night.

    • Mamma Gina said,

      Adding white vinegar to the washing machine usually gets the funky mildew stank out of stuff. I go through a lot of white vinegar.

Leave a Reply

